Fall Sports

Our Fall Sports season kicks off the year for athletics at Calvary Chapel Christian School. Students can choose to participate in Football, Girls Volleyball or Cheer at any level from Fifth through Twelfth grade. During the Fall almost 120 students participate in these athletic offerings. You can find information related to each sport and level below.

► Cheer

While primarily a Fall Sport, Cheer is an enthusiastic supporter of our Lion Football team, as well as our basketball programs during the Winter. Their cheers can be heard throughout Ministry Field and the gymnasium as they rally our fans to their feet in support of our squads. If you are interested in participating in Cheer, please e-mail Athletic Director Dave Bliss at davebliss@lionslv.org

► FOOTBALL

Football at CCCS begins in the Fifth grade. Fifth and Sixth grade students compete on a Flag Football team; Seven and Eighth grade students compete in 8-Man Football; and the Varsity squad competes in 11-on-11 Football. All of our home games are played at Ministry Field.

Coach Contacts:
Varsity Head Coach – Kevin Campbell
Middle School Head Coach – Brett Russell: brettrussell@ccsv.net
Elementary Flag Football Head Coach – Adrian Youngblood: CCCSCoachYB@gmail.com

► VOLLEYBALL

Many of our female students choose to participate in Volleyball from Fifth through Twelfth grade, with almost 50 participating on a yearly basis across five teams. There are daily practices and weekly games for our Elementary and Middle School teams. The Varsity team begins in mid-August and runs through the middle of November.

Coach Contacts:
Varsity Head Coach – Max Bergkamp: maxbergkamp@lionslv.org
Junior Varsity Head Coach – Max Bergkamp: maxbergkamp@lionslv.org
Middle School Gold Head Coach – September Wilson: septemberwilson@lionslv.org
Middle School Blue Head Coach- Sara Ohiaeri: saraohiaeri@lionslv.org
Elementary Head Coach – Chloe Jones: chloejones@lionslv.org